LibGuides: Grey Literature in Multicultural Women's & Gender Studies (MWGS) Research: TWU Databases with Grey Literature

TWU Databases with Grey Literature

Many of TWU's databases contain some sort of grey literature. You can search for conference proceedings, statistical data, videos, personal interviews, biographies, dissertations, and more. You can easily include these in your general search, or simply use a limiter to limit your results to a specific type of resource.

Below is a list of databases from multiple disciplines that include grey literature.

Grey Literature located in TWU Databases

Academic Video Online (AVON)
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas. Transcripts available.
ACM Digital Library
Journal articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books in computing and information technology.
ACM Digital Library
Journal articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books in computing and information technology.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for advanced technologies, aerospace, and related areas.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for agricultural and environmental sciences.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Audio and video clips of historically significant publicly funded radio and television programs across America. Includes most topics.
American History in Video
Documentaries, newsreels, public affairs videos, and archival footage on key themes, events, and historical eras in U.S. History from the colonial period through the 21st Century.
Anatomy of Protest in America
Primary source newspaper articles, editorials, and books about protests in America from 1701 - 1928.
ArcGIS
Software platform that can be used to create data maps, compile geographic data, analyze mapped information, and map geographic information in a range of applications.
Contact ashapiro1@twu.edu to create an institutional account.
Art and Architecture in Video
Documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms.
Biological Science Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for biological sciences.
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
Primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history in the United States.
Business and Economics in Video
Case studies, documentaries, interviews, biographies, lectures and instructional videos focusing on the study, analysis and application of commerce in all of its dimensions.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Citation search of journal articles, books and reviews, dissertations and theses, and technical reports related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Congressional Research Reports (CRS)
Publicly accessible government reports present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, and veteran's issues.
Criminal Justice and Law in Video
Documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
Diversity in Video
Documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures that illuminate the challenges, triumphs, and issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences.
Gale Academic OneFile
Scholarly journal articles, reference books, pamphlets, and videos covering almost every subject area.
Gale In Context: Biography
Narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content of many of the world's most influential people.
Gale In Context: College
Scholarly journal articles, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos covering many topics.
Gateway to Women's History
Primary source materials in most formats from the Woman's Collection at Texas Woman's University.
GPO
Records for documents printed by the U.S. government.
GreenFILE
Environmental information from scholarly, government, and general interest sources.
HeinOnline: Social Justice Suite
Publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more Americans.
Access note: HeinOnline requires an additional subscription in order to view content in the Scholarly Articles, Catalog, or Case Law sections of the database. If you receive a "not subscribed" message, please return to accessible content. To do this easily, utilize the quick links at the bottom of the page, under the heading "This account, Texas Woman's University, is subscribed to:"
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics
Research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
Users must register for a free Clarivate account and log in to access content.
InCites Journal and Highly Cited Data
Annual analysis and ranking of scholarly journals in the hard and social sciences.
Independent Voices
Alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals in many subject areas produced during the second half of the 20th century.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Citation search of journal articles, books, research reports and conference proceedings for information science.
Literature & Language in Video
Interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods from around the world.
Military & Government Collection
Current news and journals pertaining to all branches of the US Military.
Military Database
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications across all government and military branches.
Natural Science Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for Agriculture & Environmental Sciences; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Sciences; and Biological Science.
Newsweek Magazine Archive, 1933-2012
Archive of Newsweek Magazine from 1933 to 2012 covering topics in politics, discrimination, civil rights, climate change, immigration reform, healthcare, international affairs, and more.
Nexis Uni
News, business, and legal sources.
OECD Health Statistics
Statistics related to health and health systems dating back to 1960.
PapersFirst
Citation search of conference presentations in most subjects.
Plunkett Research Online
Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Provides competitive intelligence, market research, vertical industry marketing data, and industry trends analysis.
Proceedings
Citation search of conference proceedings in most subjects.
Religion & Thought in Video
Documentaries, debates, personal interviews, biographies, and other primary source footage documenting philosophical and religious thought.
Repository@TWU
Theses and dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings, and scholarly and creative works of various kinds published by TWU faculty, students, and staff.
Salud en Español
Spanish-language reports based on evidence and data sheets related to all aspects of health and well-being.
Smithsonian Open Access
Images and data released by the Smithsonian Museum to the public domain as Creative Commons Zero (CC0).
Statista
Statistics, reports, infographics and data points in most subject areas and topics from around the world.
Technology Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science, and related areas.
Theatre in Video
Performances, documentaries and interviews about all aspects of theatre.
Time Magazine Archive, 1923-2000
Archive of Time Magazine from 1923 to 2000 containing reports of national and international current events; politics and culture; sports; entertainment; the history of business, advertising, and popular culture; and other various subjects.
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Citation search of academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters in most subject areas.
The University of Chicago Press Journals
Journals covering the subjects: art and art history, economics, education, history, humanities, law and politics, literary studies, medieval and renaissance studies, science, and social sciences.
Women and Social Movements, International
Primary source writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.
HeinOnline: Social Justice Suite
Publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more Americans.
Access note: HeinOnline requires an additional subscription in order to view content in the Scholarly Articles, Catalog, or Case Law sections of the database. If you receive a "not subscribed" message, please return to accessible content. To do this easily, utilize the quick links at the bottom of the page, under the heading "This account, Texas Woman's University, is subscribed to:"