Welcome!
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Occupational Therapy subject guide. Here, you will find relevant and pertinent resources including databases, journals, and other information resources to help you find the information you need. Please use the page listings on the left to navigate through the guide.
FACULTY: Would you like to put materials on Library Reserve or available electronically 24/7? If yes, click HERE
Remember your TWU Librarians who are available for appointments. For Students, you will learn how to locate information and use tools well for future information needs in a self-sufficient way. For Faculty & Staff, information will be provided to you.
Databases and Journals: Recommendations for databases and journals to use for research.
Books and Videos: Information on reserve items, notable books and videos, as well as FAQs on requesting a book.
Occupational Therapy Organizations: Listings of local and national OT and related organizations.
Internet Resources - Provides an assortment of commonly used internet resources including internet databases, industry publications, and statistical websites.
Additional Resources - Additional Resources for Occupational Therapy.
Houston Campus Library: Important information about the Houston Campus Library.
Writing & Citing: How to cite sources in your assignments.
Videos - Provides a variety of links relevant to the Occupational Therapy field.
Evidence Based Practice - Provides a working definition for Evidence Based Practice as well as a curated list of databases and free evidence-based practice databases.
Search Help - Provides help with internet searching, database queries and other information for finding articles and performing searches.
Getting Published - Provides information on how to get your research published.
Evidence Synthesis - Provides information on Evidence Synthesis, Qualitative and Quantitative Research Data, and Systematic and Scoping reviews.
Want a quick Slide Guide? see OT slideshow
