Nutrition - Nutrition and Food Sciences - Houston - LibGuides at Texas Womans University

Subject Librarian

She, Her

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Health Care Administration, Nursing, Nutrition & Food Sciences, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy

Houston Library Hours

HOURS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Please consult TWU Libraries web page for hours

Telephone 713.794.2048

Houston Food Scholarship Program

TWU Houston and the Houston Food Bank have a Food Scholarship Program and a research study in which current students are eligible to participate. Details are at Food Scholarship Program.

Welcome to the Houston Library LibGuide for Nutrition and Food Sciences

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based medical information, clinical trials, and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Database This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports for healthcare workers.
Nursing Collection (Journals at Ovid Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles about allied health and nursing.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based journal articles, citations, dissertations, reference materials, and clinical training videos in several healthcare topics aimed at students and those preparing for their career.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Warning in January 2020, PubMed changes, so look at the PubMed home page, at the bottom of the page, and look forward to the changes.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation search of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Best viewed in Chrome. Close pop-up box and begin searching. To utilize additional features, users should register for a free Elsevier account.
STAT!Ref (now TDS Health) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books and textbooks.
Mobile app access must be set up on the full website from a desktop computer and must be renewed from the full website every 6 months.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Nursing training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.

Library Orientation

Houston NFS Library Research Orientation
Seventeen minutes to show you the best way to find research articles, save them safely on the internet cloud, and use specific writing styles in their discussion.

Simple TWU Library Research
Do it Yourself (DIY) Houston Library Research
Simple, practical and quick, here is a do it yourself guide to Houston library research resources

Search TWUniversal

TWUniversal
Databases A-Z
Select All Database Types Tab
Scroll to ebook
E-Journals by Title