https://pixabay.com/photos/vegetables-fruits-food-ingredients-1085063/
UT Health Cupboard in the TMC that provides TWU students with free food every week on Wednesday and Thursday, 12-3 pm.
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Nutrition and Food Science Subject Guide! The links on the left provide access to a variety of databases, credible internet sites, videos, and other information sources to help guide your research as outlined below.
Houston Library Staff - Meet your librarians!
Articles/Databases - Provides a curated list of databases to start your search process.
Books - Provides a list of curated E-Books that you may find useful in your research.
Internet Resources - Provides an assortment of commonly used internet resources including internet databases, industry publications, and statistical websites.
Additional Resources - Provides links to information on healthcare reform and HIPAA
Videos - Provides a variety of links relevant to the nutrition and food sciences arena.
Search Help - Provides help with internet searching, database queries and other information for finding articles and performing searches.
Statistics - Provides a curated list of statistical websites in the nutrition and food sciences arena.
Writing and Citing - Provides a collection of campus and online resources to help you with your writing and citation.
Evidence Based Practice - Provides a working definition for Evidence Based Practice as well as a curated list of databases and free evidence-based practice databases.
AMA Manual of Style - Links to the Writing and Citing page for AMA Style citations.
Evidence Synthesis - Provides information on Evidence Synthesis, Qualitative and Quantitative Research Data, and Systematic and Scoping reviews.
Getting Published - Provides information on how to get your research published.
AI Tools - Provides information on commonly used AI tools and information on how to use it in your research.