Search Human Resources AND
A collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 2,000 journals and magazines, and more than 1,200 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Advances in Developing Human Resources
Asia Pacific Journal of Human Resources
SAGE Premier Journals includes international, more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies across a variety of topics and subjects.
Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users. Updated daily.
Provides online access to about 300 journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.
Coverage note: A green check mark and "Available" status indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Currently 34 Member Countries.
OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ.
Journal of Human Resource Management (JHRM) provides a forum for sharing timely and up-to-date publication of scientific research and review articles. The journal publishes original full-length research papers in all areas related to the theory and practice of HRM,as well as the critical examination of existing concepts, models, and frameworks.Concerned with the expanding role of strategic human resource management in a fast-changing global environment, the journal focuses on providing a critical link between high quality academic research and the practical implications for business practice.
Preface Chapter 1 Introduction Chapter 2 The Cultural Context of IHRM Chapter 3 The organizational context Chapter 4: IHRM in Cross-Border Mergers & Acquisitions, International Alliances and SMEs Chapter 5 Sourcing human resources for global markets - staffing, recruitment and selection Chapter 6 International Performance Management Chapter 7 International Training, Development & Careers Chapter 8 International compensation Chapter 9 International industrial relations and the global institutional context Chapter 10 IHRM Trends and Future Challenges Cases: Case 1. Spanning the Globe by Allen D. Engle, Sr. Case 2. Quality Compliance at the Hawthorn Arms by Allen D. Engle, Sr. Case 3. Wolfgang's Balancing Act by Marion Festing and Allen D. Engle, Sr. Case 4. Strategic Forecasts and Staffing Formulation: executive and Managerial Planning for Bosch-Kazakhstan by Marion Festing and Manfred Froehlecke Case 5. Just Another Move to China? The Impact of International Assignments on Expatriate Families by Yvonne McNulty Case 6. Expatriate Compensation at Robert Bosch GmbH: Coping With Modern Mobility Challenges Ihar Sahakiants, Marion Festing and Manfred Froehlecke Case 7. Balancing Values: An Indian Perspective on Corporate Values from Scandinavia Martine Cardel Gertsen and Mette Zølner Case 8. Local and International: Managing Complex Employment Expectations by Maike Andresen Appendix: Research in IHRM Glossary Index