Skip to Main Content

Business

Business research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.

Subject Guide

Stephany Compton

Email Me

Contact:

Texas Woman's University Libraries
307 Administration Drive
Denton TX 76204

Phone/Fax/Text 940-898-3797

Subjects: Business, Health Care Administration, Informatics, Library & Information Studies

TWU College of Business

Merrilee Alexander Kick College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books in computing and information technology.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global (now Gale Business: Insights) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete (Enhanced Search Interface) This link opens in a new window
Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Emerald Premier This link opens in a new window
eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
News & Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window

Library of Congress - Business Reference Services

Library of Congress- Business Reference Services

Business Reference and User Services - ALA Resources

ALA Business Guides

Copyright Clearance Center

Copyright Video
You are welcome to download the video.
Copyright on Campus

Women's Conferences

Texas Conference for Women
October 2, 2024

Women in Business

Forbes Best Employers for Women - 2024
Forbes Woman's Top 100 Websites for Women

Emerald Premier This link opens in a new window
Journals about management, library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.

Gateway to Women's History
The Gateway to Women's History provides online access to primary source materials from the Woman's Collection at Texas Woman's University.
Center for Women Entrepreneurs
Improve your business savviness
Search these journals in E-Journals
TWU E-Journals

Digital Commons Network

Digital Commons Network
“Explore 4 million works from 642 institutions.” A new portal to content produced and stored using bepress’s Digital Commons publishing and institutional repository platform. Full text-Open Access.