Explora for Elementary is designed specifically for elementary school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.
Explora for High School searches across multiple resources for middle and high school student research. Sources include magazine and newspaper articles, eBooks, encyclopedia entries and images. Topic overviews, Lexile Measures, Curriculum Standards.
Designed for middle school libraries, Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents and reference books such as the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of Animals. Full-text magazines include Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and dozens more.
All full-text articles are assigned reading level indicators (Lexiles) that provide educators with an estimate of the result’s reading difficulty and the approximate grade-level reading ability required for comprehension. Lexiles help teachers meet the needs of students with varying reading abilities and interests and allow students to read along at their own pace.