Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
30-day rolling archive. Unlimited users. Updated daily.
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. Includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
Unlimited users. Updated daily.
Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details.
EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all content on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Kanopy is a film streaming service with a catalog of over 30,000 titles covering various educational topics and feature films for some 800 producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.
TWU Libraries do not hold a license to all of the films on the TWU Kanopy interface. Therefore, not all films are immediately available to the TWU community for streaming. A license purchase request may be submitted by following the appropriate Faculty or Student link below or through the Kanopy platform. Due to high cost per license and limited funds, we prioritize curriculum needs when making purchase decisions. Films licensed to TWU through Kanopy are available either from the library catalog or from the TWU Kanopy interface linked above. Faculty film purchase request form Student film purchase request form
Ebrary book - view online
Contents: When do privacy and confidentiality issues arise? -- The First Amendment and other legal considerations -- Privacy, confidentiality, and the Internet -- State privacy and confidentiality statutes -- Minors' First Amendment rights and rights to privacy -- Federal laws -- Developing privacy policies.
Provides full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
Library Technology Guides provides comprehensive and objective information surrounding the many different types of technology products and services used by libraries. It covers the organizations that develop and support library-oriented software and systems. The site offers extensive databases and document repositories to assist libraries as they consider new systems and is an essential resource for professionals in the field to stay current with new developments and trends. Relevant news items are posted daily on Twitter:
We are a not-for-profit, membership-based organization dedicated to serving libraries. At Amigos, we understand the needs and concerns faced by libraries and cultural heritage institutions. We're librarians too. That is why we take pride in being one of the largest library service networks in the nation. Whether it’s for continuing education, vendor discounts, or professional advice, we are here for you.
Amigos Library Services is a member-led and member-focused cooperative whose
Mission is to unite libraries for action and strength in service to their communities.
Vision is that members will view Amigos as indispensable for strengthening their ability to serve their communities.
Accessibility, Universal Design, Web Usability & Assistive Technology
"Demonstrates how data from surveys, focus groups, ALA, and state and local sources can be aggregated and used to craft a strong message
Takes readers step by step through the process of using data to tailor a message to specific audiences
Offers real-world examples from school and public libraries that can be used as models"
OCLC is a global library cooperative that provides shared technology services, original research and community programs for its membership and the library community at large. We are librarians, technologists, researchers, pioneers, leaders and learners. With thousands of library members in more than 100 countries, we come together as OCLC to make information more accessible and more useful.