Library and information studies research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: May 15, 2015
Welcome to the TWU Libraries'
Library & Information Studies subject guide.
Here you will find a variety of research
news, and information sources related to library and information studies.
School of Library & Information Studies
Stoddard Hall, Room 404 P.O. Box 425438 Denton, TX 76204-5438 940.898.2602 - Phone
940.898.2611 - Fax
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Selection tool with links to 2.4 million children’s books and media with multiple reviews. National and state award-winning books from 1922 to the present. Reading measurements, ages, lexile, grade reading levels, authors, illustrators and reviews.
- Choice Reviews Online
- Emerald Management Xtra
300 management journals, 85,000 text articles
- ERIC (Ebsco)
1.4 million records including 337,000 full-text education documents.
- Guide to Reference
16,000 entries, both print and web-based.
Selective guide to Reference sources, organized by academic discipline. Selected and annotated by an editorial team of reference librarians and subject experts.
- Library & Information Science Source
460+ full text publications and indexing for hundreds of journals, books, research reports and proceedings. Includes comprehensive coverage of the history of library studies.
- Library and Information Science Commons
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA)
560+ indexes and abstracts of journals, plus books, research reports and proceeding.
- MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association, contains 2.3 million+ citations from 4,400+ journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection with links to full text.
- Sears List of Subject Headings
Guide for Cataloging books and media. Includes 300 new subject headings.
Resources and books used in the K-12 environment.
A frequently updated rss feed of new items added to the TWU Libraries' Collections