Skip to Main Content

Library & Information Studies

Library and information studies research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.

E-Journals and Periodical Directory

E-Journals
Find e-journals by title
A search for library returns over 300 journals

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new window
Citation search of academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters in most subject areas.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in all subject areas.

Dissertation Databases

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) (formerly Dissertation Abstracts Online & ProQuest Digital Dissertations) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses at Texas Woman's University (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service This link opens in a new window

ProQuest Open
more...less...
read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge
American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
more...less...
The content in American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955 represents the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by U.S. universities during that period of time.
EdITLib

Free Internet Databases

ERIC (Internet) This link opens in a new window

Google Scholar

Other Useful Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Databases A-Z Title List

E-Journals

Books and Book Review Databases

Book Index with Reviews This link opens in a new window
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale's Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Library Science - Subject search for best results - Title search for good results

DVD and CD Reviews - Movies - Films - Media

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
Search for reviews AND your topic