LibGuides: Music Therapy: Music Therapy

Subject Librarian

Andy Tucker

Email Me

Contact:

Blagg- Huey Library
P.O.Box 425528
Denton, TX 76201
Email: Stucker@twu.edu

Phone/Text/Fax 940-898-3709

Subjects: Dance, History, Human Sciences, Music, Visual Arts

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Citation search of journal articles, books and reviews, dissertations and theses, and technical reports related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Education Source Ultimate (formerly Education Source) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, videos, and ebooks designed for all levels of educators.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface. Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
JSTOR Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, primary sources and books, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of articles, citations for book reviews, obituaries, and news articles about music, musicians and the music industry.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of articles, citations for book reviews, obituaries, and news articles about music, musicians and the music industry.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based journal articles, citations, dissertations, reference materials, and clinical training videos in several healthcare topics aimed at students and those preparing for their career.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal articles.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Index search of articles from leading magazines about history, culture and seminal developments during 1890-1982.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology research resource with gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racism, religion, and social work content.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences.

EBooks at TWU / Free and Rare Books online

ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
Ebooks reviewed and recommended by scholars.
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Academic and popular books.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books in almost every subject area. Proquest.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in life, health, social, and physical sciences and humanities.