Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Spring 2020
Regardless of where they're physically working, subject librarians continue to be reachable:
- Email works as normal
- Voicemails left on office phones are automatically emailed to librarians
- Most appointments may be conducted through a chat tool or over the phone. 
- For other questions about the services we can provide, contact your librarian!

Quick Select

Find your subject librarian quickly by selecting your subject area from the box below.

Subject Librarians

Subject Area

Subject Librarian

Contact

Dance
Drama & Theater
Family Sciences
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
History
Music

Andy Tucker

Stucker@twu.edu
940-898-3709

Education
Kinesiology & Sports
Philosophy & Religion
Psychology
Reading
Sociology & Social Work

Annita Owens

aowens@twu.edu
940-898-3795

Consumer Health
Evidence-Based Practice (Denton)
Health Studies
Nursing (Denton)
Occupational Therapy (Denton)

Elaine Cox

ecox@twu.edu
940-898-3708

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Dental Hygiene
Informatics
Law
Mathematics

Kenneth Evans

kevans14@twu.edu
940-898-3710

Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies
Children's Collection

Kimberly Johnson

womansc@twu.edu
940-898-3751

Business 
Health Systems Management (Denton)
Library & Information Studies

Stephany Compton

scompton@twu.edu
940-898-3797

Art (Visual Arts)
English & Literature
Government & Political Science

Susan Whitmer

swhitmer@twu.edu
940-898-3739

Biology
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Foreign Language
Nutrition & Food Science
Physics
Zoology

Suzi Rumohr

srumohr@twu.edu
940-898-3297

Health Systems Management (Dallas)
Speech Pathology (Dallas)

Beth Ligeti

fligeti@twu.edu
214-689-7299

Evidence Based Practice (Dallas)
Nursing (Dallas)

 

Eula Oliphant

eoliphant@twu.edu
214-689-6585

Occupational Therapy (Dallas)
Physical Therapy (Dallas)

John Humphrey

jhumphrey2@twu.edu
214-689-6586

Occupational Therapy (Houston)
Physical Therapy (Houston)

Alexandra Drake

adrake3@twu.edu
713-794-2048

Business (Houston)
Health Care Administration (Houston)
Nursing (Houston)
Nutrition & Food Sciences (Houston)

Marilyn Goff

mgoff@twu.edu
713-794-2481