Articles/Databases - Speech Language Pathology - Dallas - LibGuides at Texas Womans University

Best Bets

COMDISDOME This link opens in a new window
Communication disorders content with emphasis on speech-language pathology and audiology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences. Links to full text and catalog search for availability.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation search of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Best viewed in Chrome. Close pop-up box and begin searching. To utilize additional features, users should register for a free Elsevier account.

Recommended Resources Best Bets TWU Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based medical information, clinical trials, and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions.
COMDISDOME This link opens in a new window
Communication disorders content with emphasis on speech-language pathology and audiology.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window
Communication and mass media publications including film, television, and advertising.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Open access, peer-reviewed journals in all subjects.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface. Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Citation search of journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Database This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports for healthcare workers.
JoVE Essentials of Neuroscience This link opens in a new window
Articles and videos providing an introduction to the field of neuroscience and exploring five major branches of study.
Kanopy Videostreaming This link opens in a new window
Wide variety of educational films and documentaries.

Not all films are licensed for immediate streaming. Faculty may request access to a film by submitting the form through Kanopy.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes of international journal articles and literature covering all aspects of the study of language, linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Medline (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based journal articles, citations, dissertations, reference materials, and clinical training videos in several healthcare topics aimed at students and those preparing for their career.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences. Links to full text and catalog search for availability.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation search of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Best viewed in Chrome. Close pop-up box and begin searching. To utilize additional features, users should register for a free Elsevier account.
STAT!Ref (now TDS Health) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books and textbooks.
Mobile app access must be set up on the full website from a desktop computer and must be renewed from the full website every 6 months.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics, reports, infographics and data points in most subject areas and topics from around the world.
Trip Medical Database This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical research, images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news to support clinicians in their practice and/or care. Limited to use while on campus only.
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new window
Citation search of academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters in most subject areas.

Dissertations & Theses at Texas Woman's University (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses produced by TWU students. New TWU dissertations and theses are uploaded to the Repository@TWU
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service This link opens in a new window
Open access to full text and citations of UK doctoral theses in all subject areas dating back to 1800.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses in all subject areas from universities around the world.