Counseling & Therapy provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.
Health Sciences presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science.
Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness.
Kanopy is a film streaming service with a catalog of over 30,000 titles covering various educational topics and feature films for some 800 producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.
TWU Libraries do not hold a license to all of the films on the TWU Kanopy interface. Therefore, not all films are immediately available to the TWU community for streaming. A license purchase request may be submitted by following the appropriate Faculty or Student link below or through the Kanopy platform. Due to high cost per license and limited funds, we prioritize curriculum needs when making purchase decisions. Films licensed to TWU through Kanopy are available either from the library catalog or from the TWU Kanopy interface linked above. Faculty film purchase request form Student film purchase request form
Nursing Education in Video, Second Edition is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.
Psychology at Alexander Street provides a large and diverse collection of both video and text that focuses on how people think, feel, develop and change. The content covers topics such as human motivation, aggression, the brain, emotion, intelligence, memory and more.
Science & Engineering offers a wide-ranging survey of engineering, environmental studies, natural history, and the physical and biological sciences, and focuses on their practical, ground-level applications. Thousands of documentaries, instructional materials, how-to guides, and lectures provide an engaging, hands-on framework from which to explore the inner workings of the cell, the outer workings of the solar system, and everything in between.
Science and Engineering also examines larger issues around scientific exploration, such as patent law and ethics, fostering interdisciplinary conversations on key themes in the humanities and social sciences.
Click the links below to find videos free on the Internet.