Use the EBP Worksheet above to define your research question using PICO(T).
Identify:
Problem
Intervention
Comparison Groups
Outcomes
In your Houston library (room 4132; previously known as the Academic Resource Center (or ARC)), you have some textbooks, items on reserve for this semester's classes, and many internet-accessible full text resources available through purchased library data sources. These sources and databases (like PubMed, CINAHL, Academic Source) have electronic copies of books and articles plus a search engine to allow you to find and retrieve the information you need. These materials are available from any internet-accessible device 24/7 and allow you to download, save, print, email and export information to your printer, flash drive, an email address, a bibliographic manager like RefWorks and more. Your Houston librarians and staff help you learn how to find materials during campus Orientations so that you can locate materials on your own during the semester. If you need additional help, please email for an appointment to help you learn how to locate the information that your professors want you to find for your classes.
As a Houston TWU faculty, staff, or student, you have electronic and physical access to TWU library resources and more that support your TWU Houston studies, so come (physically or electronically) let us help you find the resources you need to succeed! Remember your Texas Medical Center and TexShare free registration available, too.
For students, your Houston faculty have provided their personal Departmental libraries for your checkout in the Houston Center Library. Audiovisual items are also available, and items on reserve for the semester can be used with your TWU ID badge for checkout. Faculty departmental books and videos in Business, Health Care Administration, Nursing, Nutrition and Food Science, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy and the College of Business are available to loan at the periods your faculty want them loaned to you.
Your library (room 4132) provides library support with use of study carrels, a nap pod, Chromebooks, phone chargers, headphones, pencil sharpeners, a paper cutter, heavy duty staplers, and electric three hole punchers available.
To find genealogical information, Cyndi's List, contains census and family history information. The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection, the The Gateway to Women's History, and various newspapers like the New York Times Archive provide much historical data, as do the Handbook of Texas and Texas Digital Sanborn Maps.