Please see the TWU Library's webpage for hours
Telephone:
(713) 794-2048
Librarian assistance:
Nadine Bonds-Bishop, MLIS
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Physical Therapy Houston subject guide. Here, you will find databases, journal articles, e-books and other information resources to help you succeed in your studies, class projects, research, and publication. Please use the page listings on the left to navigate through the guide and ask your Houston Campus Library staff for help.
Check out our information for the Houston Library on PowerPoint
A general, self-paced Houston Library guide is HERE
DIY Houston Library Search Navigation (4 min.)
FACULTY: Would you like to place items on Library Reserve, available electronically 24/7? If yes, click HERE
Check out the Additional Spaces:
Need a quiet spot to study? Find it in the Library, Room 4132
Need a break? Come relax in the Houston Nap Pod!
Remember your TWU Librarians, available to TWU Students to help teach you how to locate the best information and become self-sufficient in information research and retrieval. For Faculty and Staff, TWU Librarians provide you with the information you need.
Databases and Journals: Recommendations for the best databases with journal articles you need.
Books and Videos: TWU reserve items, streaming videos, FAQs on getting books from other campuses & libraries.
Physical Therapy Organizations: Local, regional, national & international PT & related organizations.
Internet Resources - Provides an assortment of commonly used internet resources including internet databases, industry publications, and statistical websites.
Houston Campus Library: Houston Campus Library, located in room 4132, on the 4th floor behind the computer lab
Writing & Citing: How to reference books, articles, webpages, etc., in standardized ways your faculty will approve
APA 7th Edition: The current standard, learn how to quote the experts in an internationally understood format
Videos: Provides a variety of links relevant to the Physical Therapy field.
Additional Resources: Provides relevant information for the Physical Therapy field.
Search Help: Provides help with internet searching, database queries and other information for finding articles and performing searches.
Getting Published: Provides information on how to get your research published.
Evidence Based Practice: Provides a working definition for Evidence Based Practice as well as a curated list of databases and free evidence-based practice databases.
Evidence Synthesis: Provides information on Evidence Synthesis, Qualitative and Quantitative Research Data, and Systematic and Scoping reviews.
AI Tools: Provides information on commonly used AI tools and information on how to use it in your research.