Articles/Databases - Occupational Therapy - Denton - LibGuides at Texas Womans University

For Occupational Therapy research, try these databases first.

PubMed
CINAHL Complete
Health Research Premium Collection
Journal articles, evidence-based resources, and dissertations in a variety of essential health content. Includes access to MEDLINE.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Scopus
Web of Science
Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Medicine
Cochrane Library
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)

Depending on your topic, you might find information in these databases.

Consumer Health Complete
Health information aimed at patients.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Consumer health information.
Gale Health and Wellness
Medical journals, magazines, reference works, and images on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
CINAHL Complete
Scroll down Limiters page to Publication Type.
Scroll to select Consumer/Patient Teaching Materials

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)
Dissertations & Theses at Texas Woman's University (ProQuest)
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Open access to free electronic theses and dissertations in all subjects, provided through collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs.
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Open access dissertations and theses in all subjects provided by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Open access dissertations and theses in all subjects provided by the OATD.

Occupational Therapy - Denton