Skip to Main Content

Nursing - Houston

Selected Databases: Evidence Based Resources Here

Databases A-Z List & E-Journals: TWU's Full Text Journal Articles

Other Useful Databases

Tests and Measurements Databases

Do you need to find a test with internal validity and reliability? Use these two databases to search on your subject (like hand strength) and then see journal articles and more written about  the reliability and validity of such tests, telling you what level of trained person is needed to conduct the test and also revealing the quality of the test, among other essential factors . Find the fulltext of the articles in another database like PubMed, Academic Search, or at TWU Libraries E-Journals (above, on this page), and you have all the great full text you need to succeed! 

Writing a Concept Analysis Paper

First, consult your syllabus and Canvas documents to see how your faculty define, describe and delineate what this paper needs to be.

Second, consult several reference sources to learn what the term concept analysis and your subject mean.

Third, search in the CINAHL database (seen on this page), search for  the CINAHL subject heading Concept Analysis, find those articles and search for your subject term separately.

Finally, combine the two sets of articles found and refine to the last (5?) years, English language and (?) full text articles to find the articles that discuss your needs, according to your faculty's guidelines.

You are ready to write about these articles for a great concept analysis paper.  Remember to use APA Publication Manual 6th edition (and its update) correctly.

Dissertation Databases

DNP Students Final Projects

PubMed Searching Management