Welcome to the Houston Center Library
Nursing Research Guide
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Nursing Subject Guide! The links on the left provide access to a variety of databases, credible internet sites, videos, and other information sources to help guide your research as outlined below.
- Nursing databases - Provides a list of databases specifically tailored to Nursing.
- Nursing Theories and Models - Nursology site providing links to a curated list of links to nursing models and theories as well as an extensive list of model/theory authors.
- Internet Resources - Provides an assortment of commonly used internet resources including internet databases, industry publications, and statistical websites.
- Search Help - Provides help with internet searching, database queries and other information for finding articles and performing searches.
- Statistics - Provides a curated list of statistical websites in the nursing arena.
- Evidence Based Practice - Provides a working definition for Evidence Based Practice as well as a curated list of databases and free evidence-based practice databases.
- Writing and Citing - Provides a collection of campus and online resources to help you with your writing and citation.
- Additional Resources - Provides links to information on healthcare reform and HIPAA
- Videos - Provides a variety of links relevant to the nursing field.
- APA 7th Edition - Links to the Writing and Citing page for APA Style citations.
- Houston Library Staff - Meet your librarians!
- Houston Center Library - Links to the Houston Center Library Home Page.
- Getting Published - Provides information on how to get your research published.
- Evidence Synthesis - Provides information on Evidence Synthesis, Qualitative and Quantitative Research Data, and Systematic and Scoping reviews.
- AI Tools - Provides information on commonly used AI tools and information on how to use it in your research.
