Nursing - Nursing - Houston - LibGuides at Texas Womans University

Health Sciences Librarian

She, Her

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Health Care Administration, Nursing

Houston Library Hours

Please see the TWU Library's webpage for hours
Telephone:
(713) 794-2048
Librarian assistance:
Nadine Bonds-Bishop, MLIS

Welcome to the Houston Center Library

Nursing Research Guide

Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Nursing Subject Guide! Here you will find a variety databases, credible internet sites, videos, and other information sources to help guide your research. To find the library's hours and the services we provide, click here to go to the Houston Center Library's homepage.

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based medical information, clinical trials, and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Database This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports for healthcare workers.
Nursing Collection (Journals at Ovid Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles about allied health and nursing.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based journal articles, citations, dissertations, reference materials, and clinical training videos in several healthcare topics aimed at students and those preparing for their career.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Warning in January 2020; PubMed will change. See more information at the bottom of the PubMed homepage
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation search of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Best viewed in Chrome. Close pop-up box and begin searching. To utilize additional features, users should register for a free Elsevier account.
STAT!Ref (now TDS Health) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books and textbooks.
Mobile app access must be set up on the full website from a desktop computer and must be renewed from the full website every 6 months.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Nursing training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.

Undergraduate Nursing Houston Library Research Guides

Beginning Nursing Library Orientation
How to start at the TWU main page to go into TWU library Nursing Houston pages to find articles, PICO, qualitative versus quantitative research and more.
more...less...
Start here if you are unfamiliar with TWU Library Nursing research.
DNP 2022 Library Guide
Houston Undergraduate Nursing Library Orientation
In six minutes, learn the basics of TWU UG Nursing library LibGuide search, location of a database, finding a research article and sharing it.

Graduate Nursing Library Research Guide

Houston Graduate Nursing Library Orientation

Search TWUniversal

TWUniversal
Databases A-Z
Select All Database Types Tab
Scroll to ebook
E-Journals by Title