Through interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer researchers and students a comprehensive resource for study of literature through time and around the globe.
Combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world.
Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China.
Fuente Académica Premier is a robust database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology. Full-text journals and books from more than 20 countries.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.