LibGuides: Literacy and Learning: Articles / Databases

Featured Database

Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Contains books, reference works, cases, datasets, journal articles, instructional videos, and other resources on many subjects to use for effective research.

Includes access to Methods Maps and other useful research methods tools for assisting in efficient research techniques.

Reading Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Children's book reviews, reading lists, award information, and reader's advisory.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Primary source footage, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
Education Source Ultimate (formerly Education Source) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, videos, and ebooks designed for all levels of educators.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citation search on educational administration including leadership and management.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Recommended interface. Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes of international journal articles and literature covering all aspects of the study of language, linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles for professional educators.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Education journal articles including curriculum development, pedagogical research, and best practices.
TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
Access to movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to titles and multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature. Funded by BadgerLink.
Interactive Tutorial HERE

Dissertation Databases

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses in all subject areas from universities around the world.
Dissertations & Theses at Texas Woman's University (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses produced by TWU students. New TWU dissertations and theses are uploaded to the Repository@TWU
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service This link opens in a new window
Open access to full text and citations of UK doctoral theses in all subject areas dating back to 1800.

Tests and Measurements Databases

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Citation search of journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.

Texas Education Agency

Other Useful Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
WorldCat This link opens in a new window

Research

Databases A-Z Title List

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search articles that have cited a given article.