Health Studies

--Women of Reproductive Age
--Racial/Ethnic Differences Among Youths
--During Pregnancy
--Among 14 Racial/Ethnic Populations

--State-Specific Obesity Prevalence Among Adults
--Prevalence and Trends
--Blacks Have Highest Rates of Obesity
--Obesity Prevalence Among Low-Income Preschool Children
--Economic Consequences of Overweight and Obesity

Presents a unique historical and comprehensive view of the health of the nation and an annual ranking of the healthiness of each state.

The Nation's principal health statistics agency. NCHS compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of our people.

A collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.

Survey Instruments (Questionnaires), Datasets, and Related Documentation

An interactive database system developed by staff of the Division of Health Promotion Statistics at the National Center for Health Statistics, and contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2010.

Presents tables with national health statistics for infants, children, adolescents, adults, and older adults. Tables can be customized by age, gender, race/ethnicity, and geographic location to explore different trends and patterns.

National Network of Libraries of Medicine Bibliography of various types of resources in health literacy.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality Electronic Preventive Services Selector By Topic

Link Google Scholar articles to Full-Text

Allow Google Scholar to move citations to RefWorks.

Information concerning important elements on the TWU Libraries homepage.

Basic information defining the Deep Web.

IDG TECHtalk *Feb 12, 2020*

Basic Search Terms; Basic Limits for Date, Language, etc.

Tour the major elements of an article item record including where to find full text, where to find the citation information, and much more.

Take a tour of the database options to focus your search based on publication date, English language, peer review, and more.

Basic search looking for evidential articles (RCTs, SRs, and MAs)

How to search using Controlled Vocabulary in Nursing Literature.

Search with Headings, SubHeadings, & Limits looking for Evidence

Export one citation to RefWorks.

Select multiple citations from a CINAHL search and export them to RefWorks all at once; create a bibliography.

Export citations to RefWorks