- Are hand dryers effective?
- Are ultraviolet disinfection lamps effective?
- Are thermal scanners effective?
- Is alcohol or chlorine spray effective?
- Are packages from China safe?
- Can pets spread COVID-19?
- Do pneumonia vaccines protect?
- Is nasal saline rinsing effective?
- Is mouthwash/gargling effective?
- Is garlic effective?
- Is sesame oil effective?
- Are older or younger people more at risk?
- Are antibiotics effective?
- Do any medicines prevent or treat COVID-19?
NIH officials discuss novel coronavirus that recently emerged in China: Research underway to address latest viral threat.
GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives. This well-established and highly reviewed resource offers over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Researchers and teachers may access more than 219,000 full articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
1926 - present. Unlimited users. Updated ten times per year.
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Project MUSE, a non-profit collaboration between libraries and publishers, is an online database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books. Project MUSE provides access to digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust sociology research database. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work.
In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users. Updated weekly.
Covers more than 12,000 journals in all subject areas. Also includes citations to conference proceedings.
The default selection for searching is for all the citation databases and for all years of coverage; both selections can be changed from the main search screen at the time that you select your search.
Choose Search in order to search the database by topic, author journal or address. This search includes articles, reports, books and book reviews and may be searched by keyword (topic searching), author (person searching), institution, or geographical area.
Choose Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or work. This search includes the list of references at the end of articles and will allow you to search by the cited author, cited work, cited year or a combination of the three.
Choose Advanced Search to combine aspects of the other two searches.