Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NFS 3173: Culture & Food

Cookbooks

The Blagg-Huey Library at Texas Woman's University has the world's largest cookbook collection. This page contains information on how TWU students may search for and access TWU's Cookbook Collection.

Search for Cookbooks

  1. Go to the TWU Library homepage.
  2. In the TWUniversal search bar, type the name of the culture you're researching (e.g. "Ethiopian" or "Italian") and search.
    • You can also search for Ethiopian recipes or Italian recipes.
  3. In the search filters, under "Library," select Denton - Open Cookbook.
    • If this filter is not available, there are sometimes cookbooks in the Children's Collection (Filter: Denton - Children's) or the Woman's Collection (Filter: Denton - Woman's).
 
Additional Search tips
  • If you can't find a cookbook for a specific culture or country, try looking for cookbooks for that region instead. For example, if there are not any Ethiopian cookbooks, try searching for East African cookbooks.

 

Browse Cookbooks

TWU's cookbooks are found primarily in the following locations:

  • Cookbook Collection (1st Floor) - Call numbers TX642 - TX840
  • Woman's Collection (3rd Floor) - Call numbers TX642 - TX840
  • Children's Collection (1st Floor) - Call numbers TX642 - TX840