Skip to Main Content

Special Collections

Includes: Woman’s Collection, University Archives, Records Management and Retention, Women Airforce Service Pilots, Women and Military Collections, Women and Aviation Collections, Women’s Organizational Collections, Cookbooks and Culinary History Collect

Woman's Collection Staff

Kimberly Johnson

Director of Special Collections

(940) 898-3743

kjohnson27@twu.edu

 

Shelia Bickle

Manager, Special Collections Research and Support Services

(940) 898-3752

sbickle@twu.edu

 

Crystal Machuca

Special Collections & Archives Specialist

(940) 898-3754

cmachuca1@twu.edu

Welcome

 

Welcome to the TWU Libraries Woman's Collection.  We aim to fill your research needs by providing primary sources.  

The mission of the Woman's Collection at Texas Woman's University is to collect, preserve, promote, and make accessible the lives, legacies, and history of American women. We are the largest source of research materials on Southern and Southwestern women in the United States. In 1979 we were designated by the Texas legislature as the state’s official collection on the history of women.

Discover TWU’s best kept secret. Home to the largest depository of research material about women in the Southern United States, find out why our Woman’s Collection is a premiere destination for women's history researchers, writers, filmmakers and journalists. 

Office Hours:

Research Room Hours:

 

Location: 

Parking Information:

Monday - Friday    8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Friday    8:30 am - 4:30 pm by appointment

Please contact 940-898-3751 or email Womansc@twu.edu to make an appointment.

2nd Floor of the Blagg-Huey Library, Denton Texas Woman's University Campus

https://twu.edu/parking/visitor-parking/