LibGuides: Scientific Illustration: Ornithology / Birds

Resources on Ornithology / Birds

Buntings and Sparrows by Clive Byers; Urban Olsson; Jon Curson
ISBN: 1408135019

Publication Date: 2010-01-01
The Hummingbird Book by Donald Stokes; Lillian Q. Stokes
Call Number: Denton General Collection - 3rd Floor QL696.A558 S76 1989

ISBN: 0316817155

Publication Date: 1989-09-19
In the Field, among the Feathered by Thomas R. Dunlap
ISBN: 9780199734597

Publication Date: 2011-12-14
Rare Birds of North America by Steve N. G. Howell; Ian Lewington; Will Russell
ISBN: 0691117969

Publication Date: 2014-02-16

Academic Search Complete
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
America: History & Life
Citation search of publications about the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
Art Index (H.W. Wilson)
Citation search of publications and dissertations about art. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Art Institute of Chicago Digital Archive
Public access to images from the Art Institute of Chicago Digital Archive.
ARTSTOR Open Access (OA)
Public art collections representing a broad range of content.
JSTOR Journals
Journal articles, primary sources and books, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
MasterFILE Complete
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Recommended interface Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.
Natural Science Collection
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for Agriculture & Environmental Sciences; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Sciences; and Biological Science.
Oxford Art Online: Grove Art Online
Peer-reviewed articles; entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods; and citations about all aspects of Visual Arts. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Science & Technology Collection
Journal articles covering an array of scientific and technical subjects, including chemistry, biology, computer technology and physics.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Scientific American
Articles and multimedia stories about science research and discovery.
Web of Science
Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Women's Studies, International
Indexing and abstracts for journals, newsletters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, in women's studies, feminist research, sociology, history, international relations and humanities.