Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Quick Select

Find your subject librarian quickly by selecting your subject area from the box below.

Subject Librarians

Subject Area

Subject Librarian

Contact

Dance
Drama & Theater
Family Sciences
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
History
Music

Andy Tucker

Stucker@twu.edu
940-898-3709

Education
Kinesiology & Sports
Philosophy & Religion
Psychology
Reading
Sociology & Social Work

Annita Owens

aowens@twu.edu
940-898-3795

Consumer Health
Evidence-Based Practice (Denton)
Health Studies
Nursing (Denton)
Occupational Therapy (Denton)

Elaine Cox

ecox@twu.edu
940-898-3708

Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies
Children's Collection

Jimmie Lyn Harris

jharris@twu.edu
940-898-3740

Business 
Health Systems Management (Denton)
Library & Information Studies

Stephany Compton

scompton@twu.edu
940-898-3797

Art (Visual Arts)
English & Literature
Government & Political Science

Susan Whitmer

swhitmer@twu.edu
940-898-3739

Biology
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Foreign Language
Nutrition & Food Science
Physics
Zoology

Suzi Rumohr

srumohr@twu.edu
940-898-3297

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Dental Hygiene
Informatics
Law
Mathematics

Kenneth Evans

kevans14@twu.edu
940-898-3710

Health Systems Management (Dallas)
Speech Pathology (Dallas)

Beth Ligeti

fligeti@twu.edu
214-689-7299

Evidence Based Practice (Dallas)
Nursing (Dallas)

 

Eula Oliphant

eoliphant@twu.edu
214-689-6585

Occupational Therapy (Dallas)
Physical Therapy (Dallas)

John Humphrey

jhumphrey2@twu.edu
214-689-6586

Business (Houston)
Health Care Administration (Houston)
Nursing (Houston)
Nutrition & Food Sciences (Houston)

Marilyn Goff

mgoff@twu.edu
713-794-2481

Occupational Therapy (Houston)
Physical Therapy (Houston)

Ryan Slattery

rslattery@twu.edu
713-794-2047