Skip to main content

Subject Librarians: Home

Quick Select

Find your subject librarian quickly by selecting your subject area from the box below.

Subject Librarians

Subject Area

Subject Librarian

Contact

Dance
Drama & Theater
Family Sciences
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
History
Music

Andy Tucker

Stucker@twu.edu
940-898-3709

Education
Kinesiology & Sports
Philosophy & Religion
Psychology
Reading
Sociology & Social Work

Annita Owens

aowens@twu.edu
940-898-3795

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Consumer Health
Dental Hygiene
Evidence-Based Practice (Denton)
Health Studies
Nursing (Denton)
Occupational Therapy (Denton)

Elaine Cox

ecox@twu.edu
940-898-3708

Women's Studies

Jimmie Lyn Harris

jharris@twu.edu
940-898-3740

Business 
Health Systems Management (Denton)
Library & Information Studies

Stephany Compton

scompton@twu.edu
940-898-3797

Art (Visual Arts)
Government & Political Science
English

Susan Whitmer

swhitmer@twu.edu
940-898-3739

Biology
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Foreign Language
Nutrition & Food Science
Physics
Zoology

Suzi Townsdin

stownsdin@twu.edu
940-898-3297

Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Informatics
Law
Mathematics

Woody Evans

kevans14@twu.edu
940-898-3710

Health Systems Management (Dallas)
Speech Pathology (Dallas)

Beth Ligeti

fligeti@twu.edu
214-689-7299

Nursing (Dallas)
Evidence Based Practice (Dallas)

Eula Oliphant

eoliphant@twu.edu
214-689-6585

Occupational Therapy (Dallas)
Physical Therapy (Dallas)

Mandie Mims

amims@twu.edu
214-689-6586

Business (Houston)
Health Care Administration (Houston)
Nursing (Houston)
Nutrition & Food Sciences (Houston)

Marilyn Goff

mgoff@twu.edu
713-794-2481

Occupational Therapy (Houston)
Physical Therapy (Houston)

Ryan Slattery

rslattery@twu.edu
713-794-2047