This is the "Music Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Music research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Jul 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Music Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ebook of the Month

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Country Music - Michael McCall (General Editor); John Woodruff Rumble (General Editor); Michael Gray; Jay Orr; Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum (Nashville, Tenn.) Staff (Contribution by); Vince Gill (Foreword by); Paul Kingsbury (General Editor)
ISBN: 9780195395631
Publication Date: 2012-02-01

 

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete
8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed. 

Academic Video Online
20,000+ full video titles; 9,000+ hours of content. Transcripts available.

BIR Entertainment (Book Index with Reviews)
Information on 450,000+ music and 200,000+ DVD/video titles. Search by artist, performer or genre.

Classical Music Library
Audio database of classical music. 14,341 albums and 252,928 tracks. Vocal, choral, chamber, orchestral, solo, instrumental and operatic music.

Classical Music Reference Library
Reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music. Authoritative reference titles, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.

Ebrary
75,000 full text books online for viewing and downloading. 

Encyclopedia of Popular Music Online
27,000 entries on popular music of all genres-including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music. Thousands of additional entries on music trends, styles, record labels, venues and music festivals. 

MasterFILE Premier
1,700 full-text journals, 500 reference books, 164,400+ primary source documents, Image Collection of 592,000+ photos, maps & flags. 

Music Index Online
Indexing and abstracts of articles about classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry for 480+ periodicals, and selective coverage for 200+ additional periodicals. Additional citations include book reviews, obituaries, and news articles.

Online Sheet Music (Ebrary)
Print-on-demand database of 9,000+ sheet music titles from Duke University and CD Sheet Music. 

Opera in Video
500 hours of video of 288 operatic works.  Collection of performances covering operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Transcripts available.

Oxford Music Online (4-5 concurrent user limit)
The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Grove Music Online.

Project Muse
500+journals from 120 scholarly publishers, covering all fields.
 

Music News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip