Welcome to the Health Care Administration Guide!
You will find a variety of databases, credible internet sites, videos, and other information sources to help guide your research.
- Books - Provides information on Interlibrary Loan and requesting a TexShare Card as well as a list of curated E-Books that you may find useful in your research.
- Databases - Provides a list of databases specifically tailored to Health Care Administration.
- Houston Center Library Guide - Houston Library Guide Home page with information on hours and services provided.
- Internet Resources - Provides an assortment of commonly used internet resources ranging from internet databases, industry publications, statistical websites to mobile apps and more.
- Organizations, & Associations & Agencies - Provides a list of organizations, associations and agencies that may be helpful with your research and career goals.
- Research - Provides information on Systematic and Scoping Reviews, Evidence Based Practice, TWU Library Tutorials, and Plagiarism and Research.
- Writing and Citing - Provides a collection of campus and online resources to help you with your writing and citation.
- Additional Resources - Provides information on Employment, Texas Health Professionals, and Local Aging Resources.
- Search Help - Provides help with internet searching, database queries and other information for finding articles and performing searches.
- Evidence Synthesis - Provides information on Evidence Synthesis, Qualitative and Quantitative Research Data, and Systematic and Scoping reviews.
- Getting Published - Provides information on how to get your research published.
- Evidence Based Practice - Provides a working definition for Evidence Based Practice as well as a curated list of databases and free evidence-based practice databases.
- AI Tools - Provides information on commonly used AI tools and information on how to use it in your research.
FACULTY: Please click HERE if you would you like to place materials on Reserve in the Library.
