Denton Texas
Database Descriptions
AccountingBusiness Law & EthicsDecision MakingEconomicsFinanceGlobal BusinessManagementSmall BusinessMarketing
EconomicsLeadershipMarketingBUS 3253 Labor Mngt RelationsBUS 3533 Management Info SystemsBUS 4113 Marketing ResearchBUS 4213 Consumer BehaviorBUS 4293 Intl HR MgmtBUS 4443 Small Business MgmtBUS 5133 Marketing ManagementBUS 5493 Accounting TheoryBUS 5573 E-Business ManagementBUS 5743 Project ManagementBUS 5763 Strategic Info SystemsBUS 5923 Global BusinessCareer ResourcesNutritionEqual Pay DaySocial MediaBUS 2803 Women in Business
APA Citation Style Resources
This is the "Business Home" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2015 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Business Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business

Welcome

Business Homepage pic

Here you will find
a variety of research,
news, and information
sources related to
business.

School of Management

 

Books Denton

Cover Art
The Employer's Legal Handbook - Attorney, Fred S Steingold
ISBN: 9781413318883
Publication Date: 2013-05-31

Cover Art
The Job Description Handbook - Margie Mader-Clark
ISBN: 9781413318555
Publication Date: 2013-03-29

Society for Huamn Resources Learning System
SPHR Preparation book -- Reserve Denton 4hr checkout
Module 1. Business management and strategy
Module 2. Workforce planning and employment
Module 3. Human resource development
Module 4. Compensation and benefits
Module 5. Employee and labor relations
Module 6. Risk management

American Library Association Business Links

Suggested Databases

News

Jobs Careers

  • Job and Career Accelerator
    The first fully integrated online career and job search platform. It is designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible. From creating powerful resumes to assessing career alternatives, job seekers have everything they need in one easy-to-use application.
  • Learning Express Library  
      
    A unique, interactive online learning platform that provides patrons with the most comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources available to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce. Access more than 800 online practice tests, including GED, SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT.
  • Career One Stop U. S. Dept of Labor

Copyright Clearance Center

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Stephany Compton
Contact Info
Texas Woman's Univerisy Libraries
P O Box 425528
Denton TX 76204-5528
940.898.3797
Send Email

Digital Commons Network

  • Digital Commons Network
    “Explore 713,091 works from 280 institutions.” A new portal to content produced and stored using bepress’s Digital Commons publishing and institutional repository platform. Full text-Open Access.

Women in Business

  • Top 100 Websites for Women
    Forbes Woman's Top 100 Websites for Women
  • Women's History Month Emerald
    "Explore the gender pay gap, women entrepreneurs over fifty, the portrayal of women as leaders (taken from a paper on the polarizing opinions of Cleopatra through the centuries), and how women became so influential in the advertising and marketing boardroom."
  • Emerald Database
    Login to the database
  • Gateway to Women's History
    The Gateway to Women's History provides online access to primary source materials from the Woman's Collection at Texas Woman's University.

TWU Virtual Campus Tour

 

Survey

Did you find this Business Subject LibGuide helpful?




Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip