Selection tool with links children’s books and media with multiple reviews. Contains lists of national and state award-winning books, reading measurements, ages, lexile, grade reading levels, authors, illustrators and reviews.
Search options allow users to locate books by age level, grade level, reading levels, genre, author/illustrator, language and more. Many curriculum tools are also available, including: lesson plans, teaching guides and discussion guides.
A comprehensive archive of more than 200,000 reviews representing a quarter-century of scholarship.
How is ccAdvisor different from Choice Reviews?
Although both works are published by Choice, ccAdvisor is editorially separate from Choice Reviews. ccAdvisor reviews are commissioned and edited by the staff of The Charleston Company and range in length from 1,500-3,000 words. Reviews in Choice Reviews are commissioned and edited by the staff of Choice and average about 200 words in length. The decisions as to which resources are reviewed in each product are made independently. ccAdvisor reviews online databases and tools in much greater depth than does Choice.
Library & Information Science Source is the largest full-text database for library and information science studies. It provides hundreds of full-text journals covering all related subjects, including librarianship, classification, information management and the history of library studies. It also includes full-text monographs, pamphlets and theses, plus a subject-specific thesaurus.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Open Access to full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Provides indexing for more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Online Newspaper. Considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.