Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Know Before You Go

Help for student graduating and those going on Fieldwork.

Subject librarians specialize in locating research and information from specific subject areas. Subject librarians can help you:

  • Develop a focused research question.
  • Search for information more efficiently and effectively.
  • Locate and access information.

If you need help getting started on a research paper or finding information, contact the librarian for that subject!

Quick Select

Find your subject librarian quickly by selecting your subject area from the box below.

 

Subject Librarians

 

Subject Librarian
Art Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Biochemistry Suzi Rumohr (srumohr@twu.edu)
Biology Suzi Rumohr (srumohr@twu.edu)
Business

Denton: Stephany Compton (scompton@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Chemistry Suzi Rumohr (srumohr@twu.edu)
Communication Science & Disorders Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Computer Science Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Criminal Justice Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Dance Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Deaf Education - Denton Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Dental Hygiene Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Drama & Theater Greg Tolle (gtolle@twu.edu)
Education Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
English Greg Tolle (gtolle@twu.edu)
Family Sciences Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles Greg Tolle (gtolle@twu.edu)
Government & Political Science Greg Tolle (gtolle@twu.edu)
Health Care Administration - Houston Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)
Health Studies Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)
Health Systems Management - Dallas Beth Ligeti (fligeti@twu.edu)
History Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Informatics Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Kinesiology & Sports Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Law Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Library & Information Studies Stephany Compton (scompton@twu.edu)
Mathematics Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Multicultural Women's & Gender Studies Kimberly Johnson (kjohnson27@twu.edu)
Music Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Nursing

Dallas: Eula Oliphant (eoliphant@twu.edu)

Denton: Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Nutrition & Food Sciences

Denton: Suzi Rumohr (srumohr@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Occupational Therapy

Dallas: Eula Oliphant (eoliphant@twu.edu)

Denton: Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Philosophy & Religion Greg Tolle (gtolle@twu.edu)
Physical Therapy

Dallas: Eula Oliphant (eoliphant@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Physics Suzi Rumohr (srumohr@twu.edu)
Psychology Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Reading Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Sociology & Social Work Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Speech Pathology Beth Ligeti (fligeti@twu.edu)