Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Free Online Resources during Coronavirus (Covid-19) Outbreak

Library Contacts

Although the libraries are currently closed, the staff is available to assist you virtually.  Contact your subject librarian or a member of our library team for assistance.  If you have a general library question, consider using our online chat available Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm

Administrative Contacts

Sellers, Suzanne
Dean of Libraries 
ssellers1@twu.edu

Subject Librarians

Subject Area

Subject Librarian

Contact

Dance
Drama & Theater
Family Sciences
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles
History
Music

Andy Tucker

Stucker@twu.edu
940-898-3709

Education
Kinesiology & Sports
Philosophy & Religion
Psychology
Reading
Sociology & Social Work

Annita Owens

aowens@twu.edu
940-898-3795

Consumer Health
Evidence-Based Practice (Denton)
Health Studies
Nursing (Denton)
Occupational Therapy (Denton)

Elaine Cox

ecox@twu.edu
940-898-3708

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Dental Hygiene
Informatics
Law
Mathematics

Kenneth Evans

kevans14@twu.edu
940-898-3710

Multicultural Women's and Gender Studies
Children's Collection

Kimberly Johnson

womansc@twu.edu
940-898-3751

Business 
Health Systems Management (Denton)
Library & Information Studies

Stephany Compton

scompton@twu.edu
940-898-3797

Art (Visual Arts)
English & Literature
Government & Political Science

Susan Whitmer

swhitmer@twu.edu
940-898-3739

Biology
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Foreign Language
Nutrition & Food Science
Physics
Zoology

Suzi Rumohr

srumohr@twu.edu
940-898-3297

Health Systems Management (Dallas)
Speech Pathology (Dallas)

Beth Ligeti

fligeti@twu.edu
214-689-7299

Evidence Based Practice (Dallas)
Nursing (Dallas)

 

Eula Oliphant

eoliphant@twu.edu
214-689-6585

Occupational Therapy (Dallas)
Physical Therapy (Dallas)

John Humphrey

jhumphrey2@twu.edu
214-689-6586

Occupational Therapy (Houston)
Physical Therapy (Houston)

Alexandra Drake

adrake3@twu.edu
713-794-2048

Business (Houston)
Health Care Administration (Houston)
Nursing (Houston)
Nutrition & Food Sciences (Houston)

Marilyn Goff

mgoff@twu.edu
713-794-2481

Access Services and ILL Contacts

Bartush, Ginger
Coordinator of Circulation Services
940-898-3781
vbartush@twu.edu
Branch, LaMargo
Coordinator of Interlibrary Loan
940-898-3728
lbranch@twu.edu
Connors, A. Sean
Library Service Specialist
940-898-3395
aconnors@twu.edu
Lyda, Benjamin
Library Service Specialist
940-898-3724
blyda1@twu.edu
Maggard, Chance
Manager, Access Services
940-898-3725
cmaggard@twu.edu
Turner, Jonathan
Library Service Specialist
940-898-3707
jturner16@twu.edu
Washington-Jones, Brianna
Library Service Specialist
940-898-3342
bwashingtonjones@twu.edu