Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers. Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed Spanish language medical journals. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Spanish language database. Salud en Español provides complete reports based on evidence and data sheets related to all aspects of health and well-being. Specific reports by topic that cover all aspects of health, give important general information regarding diseases, conditions and procedures of various treatments.
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports. The intuitive, theme-based Spanish-language interface is designed to make content readily accessible to non-English users. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers and newswires from 8 Latin American countries.