Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Technology Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for advanced technologies, aerospace, and related areas.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Natural Science Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech; agriculture
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for agricultural and environmental sciences.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Video Streaming
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Behavior and Mental Health Online; Behavioral & Mental Health Online; Behavior & Mental Health Online
Videos and text, including documentaries, transcripts, and narratives, for behavioral and mental health studies.
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Natural Science Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for biological sciences.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
  • Mobile friendly
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): LibKey
Scholarly journals in all subject areas.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Natural Science Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Mobile friendly
  • Video Streaming
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): One File
Scholarly journal articles, reference books, pamphlets, and videos covering almost every subject area.
Gale Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Books & Authors
Books and biographies covering many subjects.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Small Business Resource Center; Business Plans Handbook series; Business :Entrepreneurship
Journals, books, newspapers, and other reference materials covering all aspects of entrepreneurship in starting and operating a business.
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Business Insights: Global; Business Insights: Essentials
Journals, magazines, newspapers, and country reports detailing company, industry, and market information.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Mobile friendly
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): One File; :Agriculture; Agriculture Collection
Current and authoritative journal articles covering agriculture and its related fields.
Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Consumer Health Database; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration Database; MEDLINE; Nursing & Allied Health Database; Psychology Database; Public Health Database
Journal articles, evidence-based resources, and dissertations in a variety of essential health content.
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): The Austin American-Statesman
Historical local, regional, and national news content from 1871 to 1980.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • Full Text articles available
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Technology Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications for materials science, engineering, and related areas.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
  • a TexShare consortium resource
  • current TWU students, faculty & staff only
New
Alternate Name(s): Military Collection; SciTech Premium Collection; SciTech Collection; Sci Tech
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications across all government and military branches.
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Includes the full text of the MLA Handbook Plus, the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...