WS 5023WS 5773
This is the "Women's Studies Home" page of the "Women's Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Studies  

Women’s studies research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/womensstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Women's Studies Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Women's Studies

Welcome to the TWU Libraries Women's Studies subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to women's studies.

Important Link:
TWU Libraries Woman's Collection

Department of Women's Studies
P.O. Box 425557
Human Development Building Suite 307
Denton, Texas 76204-5557
940.898.2119
940.898.2101 (Fax)
womenstudies@twu.edu
 

Video and Tutorials on Database Search and RefWorks

These two are videos prepared by me (Jimmie Lyn Harris) that wll demonstrate how to search several of the databases, this was done for a social work class but is good for any field. :
 
 
EBSCO
   Includes Basic, Advanced & Visual Searching, Result List, Article Details and more.
   Includes Search History, Searches & Alerts, Personal Account, Custom Folders and Shared Folders.
   Includes Subjects, Indexes, Thesauri, Publications and Cited Reference browsing.
   Includes Printing, E-mailing, Saving, Exporting and Citing Your Search Results.
 
RefWorks
   Group Code RWTWU
RefWorks Videos are located on this page in the lower left corner:
 

Women's Studies News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Contact Info
Phone: 940-898-3740
Information Desk: 940-898-3702
Email: JHarris@twu.edu
Send Email
 

Need an appointment?

I would love to help you with your research. 
Contact me
940-898-3740 JHarris@twu.edu .  
Information Desk.
940-898-3701 
Ask-A-Librarian at Reference@twu.edu.
 

 
OFFICE HOURS
Monday thorugh Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Or by appointment
 

TWU Library has Mobile Apps

Use your mobile device to search our catalog, databases, renew books, check our hours, & more!

 

Comments

Please feel free to let me know what you think of these pages by clicking on the Comment section below or by email at JHarris@twu.edu. 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip