General SociologySocial WorkU.S. GovernmentUnited NationsEuropean UnionWorld BankInternational Monetary FundOECDWorld Trade OrganizationInternational Labour OrganizationCenters for Disease ControlWorld Health OrganizationMedline PlusGender, Sex, Sexuality & GLBTQRace & EthnicityStatistics & MethodologyConditions & Diagnoses
AudiovisualsTheses & DissertationsOther Subject AreasResearch Tips & StrategiesPeople You Should Know!Academic Publishing
Social Work
This is the "Sociology & Social Work Home" page of the "Sociology and Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology and Social Work  

Sociology and social work research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Sociology & Social Work Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contents

Main Page (this page)
   Databases
   Sociology News
   Contact Information
 
   Including reference sources, e-books, book reviews, dissertations, e-jouranls

Books

   By topic.
   Including Audiovisuals, Dissertations, otehr subject areas, research tips,people you should know, and Academic Publishing
 
 
 
 

TWU QEP

Learn by Doing - TWU QEP logo

TWU's Quality Enhancement Plan

Pioneering Pathways:
Learn by Doing

student engagement through experiential learning

 

Welcome!

Hello! Welcome to the Sociology & Social Work subject guide for TWU Libraries.

This guide is designed to inform you about library resources for your studies in sociology and social work.

Please be aware that some links in this guide will link out to other TWU subject guides, databases, and other Internet sources in new browser tabs.

Department information

Sociology & Social Work
CFO 305
P.O. Box 425887
Denton, TX 76204
940-898-2052 (phone)
940-898-2067 (fax)

Recommended databases

Looking for research articles related to sociology and social work? Try the following databases first. For additional databases, visit the Databases/Articles section.
 
 

New Books

 

Full Text Journals in Sociology and Social Work

Below is a listing of SELECTED CURRENT FULL-TEXT journals in the area of sociology and social work and the DATABASE where you can find the full-text:


Administration the Social Work           Socindex with Full Text
Adoption & Fostering                            CINAHL Plus with Full Text
British Journal of Sociology                Socindex
Child Abuse & Neglect            Sciencedirect
Child & Youth Care Forum      Springerlink - SCELC
Child Indicators Research       Springerlink - SCELC
Child Welfare              Socindex with Full Text
Children and Youth Services Review             Sciencedirect
Clinical Social Work Journal  Socindex with Full Text
Crime, Law, and Social Change         Springerlink - SCELC
Critical Social Policy  SAGE Premier 2012
Cultural Studies          Socindex
Ethnic and Racial Studies       Socindex
Forced Migration Review        Academic Search Complete
Future of Children       Socindex with Full Text
Health & Social Work              Socindex with Full Text
International Journal of Sociology and Social Policy              Emerald Management Xtra
International Social Work        SAGE Premier 2012
Journal of Baccalaureate Social Work            Socindex with Full Text
Journal of Gerontological Social Work           Socindex with Full Text
Journal of Global Social Work Practice          Directory of Open Access Journals 
Journal of Health Care For the Poor and Underserved          Project Muse
Journal of Social History         Project Muse
Journal of Social Service Research    Taylor & Francis Online
Journal of Social Work Education       Socindex with Full Text
Journal of Social Work : JSW             SAGE Premier 2012
Journal of Social Work Values and Ethics      Directory of Open Access Journals 
Journal of Sociology and Social Welfare        Socindex with Full Text
Journal of the Society For Social Work and Research           Socindex with Full Text
Journal of Women & Aging     Socindex with Full Text
New Social Worker     Socindex with Full Text
Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly       SAGE Premier 2012
Policy & Practice         Socindex with Full Text
Policy & Practice of Public Human Services              Socindex with Full Text
Qualitative Social Work : QSW : Research and Practice       SAGE Premier 2012
Research on Social Work Practice     SAGE Premier 2012
Smith College Studies the Social Work          Taylor & Francis Online
Social Choice and Welfare     Springerlink - SCELC
Social Development Issues    Socindex with Full Text
Social Forces  Project Muse
Social Problems          JSTOR
Social Service Review (Chicago)       University of Chicago Press Journals
Social Work (New York)         Socindex with Full Text
Social Work Research            Socindex
Social Work & Society            Directory of Open Access Journals 
Social Work Forum (New York, N.Y.)             Socindex with Full Text
Social Work the Health Care              Taylor & Francis Online
Social Work Now        Socindex with Full Text
Social Work Research            Socindex with Full Text
Social Work with Groups        Taylor & Francis Online
 

Sociology news

American Sociological Association RSS
Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Contact Info
Phone: 940-898-3740
Information Desk: 940-898-3702
Email: JHarris@twu.edu
Send Email
 

Need an appointment?

I would love to help you with your research. 
Contact me
940-898-3740 JHarris@twu.edu .  
Information Desk.
940-898-3701 
Ask-A-Librarian at Reference@twu.edu.
 

 
OFFICE HOURS
Monday thorugh Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Or by appointment
 

Connect with us!

 

Comments & suggestions

Feel free to tell me what you like and don't like about this subject guide.

Also, if you've found this guide to be helpful to you, please let me know!

Send me an email: JHarris@twu.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip