Psychology research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2014
Hello! Welcome to the Psychology subject guide for TWU Libraries.
This guide is designed to inform you about library resources for your studies in psychology.
Please be aware that some links in this guide will link out to other TWU subject guides, databases, and other Internet sources in new browser tabs.
American Psychological Association RSS
- Academic Search Complete
8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed.
Dates 1975 to present Updates Daily
3.3 million+ citations in1,500+ international journals; book chapters and books; and dissertations in 30+ languages from the American Psychological Association’s (APA).
Subject(s) Psychology, Mental Health
Dates 1600s to present Updates Annually
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
400 journals with full text coverage of emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Dates 1965 to present Updates Weekly
153,000+ full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
Dates1894 to present Updates Weekly
7,848,977 resources, articles, chapter, protocols in scientific documents.
Subject(s) Biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
Dates Varies Updates Varies
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research with millions of records from 2,900 journals with abstracts from 1,300+ journals and 450 full text journals
Subject(s) Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice, Gender Studies, Marriage, Family
Dates 1908 to present Updates Weekly
If you'd like to set up an appointment with me to talk about your psychology assignments, send me an e-mail. Let me know what the assignment is about, what research you've done thus far, and any other related information.
I've listed my regular hours below. Please feel free to make an appointment with me by leaving a message at 940-898-3297 or emailing me at firstname.lastname@example.org
I will be glad to help you use the databases, look for books, brainstorm ideas, and offer general advice. However, I can't help you write your paper, do your statistics, or complete any of your homework assignments.
Remember, any of the Reference staff at our library can assist you with the basics of research help, but if you need help with psychology, please feel free to get in touch with me!
Fall 2014 Hours
SUN = none
MON = 9am-6pm
TUE = 1pm-10pm
WED = 1pm-10pm
THU = 1pm-10pm
FRI = 9am-6pm
SAT = none
P.O. Box 425528
Denton, TX 76204