Physical Therapy

Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Physical Therapy subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to physical therapy.
Comments (0)
New Books
Athletic and sport issues in musculoskeletal rehabilitation - Magee
Call Number: Presby - RC1210 .A82 2011
Movement system impairment syndromes of the extremities, cervical and thoracic spines - Sahrmann
Call Number: Presby - RC376.5 .M694 2011
Special tests of the cardiopulmonary, vascular, and gastrointestinal systems - O'Connell
Call Number: Presby - RC71.8 .O34 2011
The muscle and bone palpation manual : with trigger points, referral patterns, and stretching - Muscolino
Call Number: Presby Reserve - RC76.5 .M87 2009
The pelvic girdle : an integration of clinical expertise and research - Lee
Call Number: Presby - RD549 .L44 2011
Database Trial
Need Evidence-Based Care Sheets? Take a look at this trial database and let us know what you think by rating it! 
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
An evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy and more.
Suggested Databases
- ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials
(1-25 concurrent user limit) - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Cochrane Library
- Comprehensive Physiology (NEW!)
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

- Lexis-Nexis
- MEDLINE with Full Text
- PubMed Remote
- ScienceDirect
- Scopus
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text(4 concurrent user limit)
- STAT!Ref

- MORE Physical Therapy Databases

- DATABASES A-Z TITLE LIST

PT in the News
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Texas Woman's University T. Boone Pickens Institute of Health Sciences Dallas Center Library 5500 Southwestern Medical Ave. Dallas, Texas 75235-7299 Office: 214.689.6586 Email: sburns1@twu.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
Loading...
