Occupational Therapy

Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Occupational Therapy subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to occupational therapy.
Comments (0)
New Books
Pedretti's Occupational Therapy - Heidi McHugh Pendleton; Winifred Schultz-Krohn
Call Number: RM735 .P34 2013
Documentation Manual for Occupational Therapy - Crystal Gateley; Sherry Borcherding
Call Number: RM735.4 .B67 2012
Database Trial
Need Evidence-Based Care Sheets? Take a look at this trial database and let us know what you think by rating it! 
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
An evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy and more.
Suggested Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Cochrane Library
- Ergonomics Abstracts
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)

- Health & Psychosocial Instruments
- Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

- Journals at Ovid Full Text (3-4 concurrent user limit)
- MEDLINE with Full Text
- OT Search
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
- PsycINFO
- PubMed Remote
- Scopus
- STAT!Ref

- More Occupational Therapy Databases

- DATABASES A-Z TITLE LIST

OT in the News
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Texas Woman's University T. Boone Pickens Institute of Health Sciences Dallas Center Library 5500 Southwestern Medical Ave. Dallas, Texas 75235-7299 Office: 214.689.6586 Email: sburns1@twu.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
RefWorks
AOTA: Official Documents
Reference Manual of the Official Documents of the American Occupational Therapy Association
Call Number: RM735.A1 A55 2011



Loading...

Loading...
