Nursing
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Nursing subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to nursing.
Recognized Faculty

Dr. Susan Chaney, professor of nursing at the Texas Woman’s University T. Boone Pickens Institute of Health Sciences-Dallas Center, recently received the 2011 Texas State Award for Nurse Practitioner Excellence from the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP).
Comments (0)
E-Book of the Month
Handbook of fluid, electrolyte & acid-base imbalances - Kee, Joyce LeFever.
Call Number: RC630 .H36 2004*(ONLINE)
ISBN: 1435453689
Library News and Technical Issues
Come here to get information and updates on library news, as well as reports on technical issues and content changes regarding library resources.
Database Trial
Need Evidence-Based Care Sheets? Take a look at this trial database and let us know what you think by rating it! 
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
An evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy and more.
Suggested Databases
- Academic Search Complete
- ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials(1-25 concurrent user limit)
- Anatomy.tv(10 concurrent user limit)
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- Cochrane Library
- Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- Nursing Collection (Journals at Ovid Full Text)
(3-4 concurrent user limit) - MEDLINE with Full Text
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

- PubMed Remote
- ScienceDirect
- Scopus

- STAT!Ref

- Nursing Education in Video
DFWHC Foundation
New CDC Outpatient Infection Prevention Guide and Checklist
Nursing News
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Academic Resource Center 6700 Fannin Houston, TX 77030-2343 voice713.794.2481 fax713.794.2484 Send Email |
Nursing Survey
Did you find the Nursing resources on this page helpful?



Loading...


Loading...
