KINES 5023
This is the "Kinesiology & Sports Home" page of the "Kinesiology & Sports" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kinesiology & Sports   Tags: kinesiology, sports  

Kinesiology and sports research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2015 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/kinesiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Kinesiology & Sports Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Kinesiology & Sports

Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Kinesiology & Sports subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to Kinesiology & Sports.

 

Search TWUniversal

TWUniversal
A one-stop solution for finding articles and other database content, books, digital collections, journals, web pages, streaming video, course reserves, and more.

Sign In | Advanced Search
E-Journals by Title
TWUniversal Help

 

E-Book Recommendation

 

TWU Kinesiology

Kinesiology
Pioneer Hall 208
P. O. Box 425647
Denton, TX 76204-5647
940.898.2575
940.898.2581 (Fax)
 

One-on-One Research Help

If you'd like to set up an appointment with me to talk about your research assignments, send me an e-mail. Let me know what the assignment is about, what research you've done so far, and any other related information.

I've listed my office hours below. To make an appointment with me, leave a message at 940-898-3297 or email me at stownsdin@twu.edu

I will be glad to help you use the databases, look for books, or brainstorm ideas. 


Spring 2015 Office Hours

SUN = none

MON = 9am-6pm

TUE = 9am-6pm

WED = 9am-6pm

THU = 1pm-10pm

FRI = 10am-7pm

SAT = none

Suggested Databases

More Kinesiology & Sports Databases

  • ERIC (Ebsco)
    1.4 million records including 337,000 full-text education documents.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
    1,470+ journals indexed and provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE.
  • Physical Education Index
    405,099+ records indexed from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    (4 concurrent user limit)
    685,681+ records from 550 sports and sports medicine journals.
 

Kinesiology & Sports News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Suzi Townsdin
Contact Info
Texas Woman's University Libraries
Rm 102D
P.O. Box 425528
Denton , Texas 76204
(w) 940-898-3297
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip