Skip to main content

Health Systems Management - Dallas: Health Systems Management

Health Systems Management research guide for TWU students, faculty, and staff.

"The quality of your references influences the quality of your research paper." FloraBeth M. Ligeti

Welcome to the Health Systems Management (HSM) Subject Guide. I will introduce to you, navigate with you, and equip you with the right tools in meeting your information needs.

Dallas Center Library: Important information about the Dallas Center Library policies and procedures. 

Academic Writing: Helpful hints.

Databases: Access to research articles through recommended HSM available databases arranged by alphabetical order.

Citing: Using the American Psychological Association (APA) to cite sources in HSM.

Copyright: Provides helpful information.

E-journals: List by alphabetical order.

EBP/PICO: Evidence-Based Practice information. Definitions, explanations, and links related to EBP & HSM.

Internet Resources: Helpful websites that may be useful in your daily search for HSM information.

RefWorks: A tool to help you store and organize citations and organized bibliographies instantly.

Reserve Books: A list is provided and may be checked-out for two hours.

Health Sciences Librarian

Flora Beth Ligeti's picture
Flora Beth Ligeti
Contact:
5500 Southwestern Medical Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75235-7299
214-689-6776

Office Hours

Weekdays & Evenings:

Mon. - Thurs.10:30 a.m.-7:00 p.m.  

Weekends: Sat. 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

A-Z Databases: Health Systems Management

 

24 Databases found for Health Systems Management

A

  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly 
Popular
1887 - present. Updated daily.
8,800+ full-text and 7,700+ peer-reviewed journals. Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary.

C

  • mobile friendly 
Popular
1,400+ Full- text and 5,400+ journals indexed. Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full-text and peer reviewed books, dissertations and software. EBP Care Sheets.
  • mobile friendly
Collection of the following six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, plus a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. 
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials(Central); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED); About The Cochrane Collaboration (About)

H

  • mobile friendly
Evaluation and measurement tools in health and psychosocial studies, questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, tests. Information is abstracted from hundreds of journals. 
  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly
Full-text articles from 80+ consumer health magazines.
  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly
550+ Scholarly full-text journals focusing on medical disciplines. Abstracts and indexing for nearly 850+ journals.

J

 
3000 records across seven publication types. Literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports.
 
Allied Health and Nursing scholarly, peer-reviewed journals with links to full-text articles. 

L

  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly
400+ Full-text law publications for information on current legal issues, studies, thoughts and trends.
  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly
Tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. Full-text Reference books through Nolo. State specific legal forms.

M

  • mobile friendly
1,470+ Journals indexed. Provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE.
 
Updated monthly. Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry, Veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
MeSH.

N

  • TexShare 
  • mobile friendly
860+ Full-text U.S. and international newspapers, and television & radio news transcripts.
Includes access to Ebsco’s Newswires and Web News, which provide near real-time access to news feeds from around the world.
 
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
 
Nexis Uni 

O

 
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. Find and cite tables and databases in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ.  

P

  • mobile friendly
153,000+ Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 80+ journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).  

S

 
Abstracts and Citations of peer-reviewed literature from 20,500+ titles and 5,000+ publishers.  
Best viewed in Chrome. Close pop-up box and begin searching.
 
Statistical data on 85,000+topics from 18,000 sources.
Marketing, demographic, government and industry.
International in scope.

T

  • mobile friendly
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

U

 
300,000 periodical directory entries in 900 subject areas.  Academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.  Contact information for publishers worldwide. International, annual and irregular publications included.