This is the "Fashion & Textiles" page of the "Fashion & Textiles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion & Textiles  

Fashion and Textiles research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/fashion Print Guide RSS Updates

Fashion & Textiles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ebook of the Month

Cover Art
Becoming a Fashion Designer - Lisa Springsteel
ISBN: 9781118143827
Publication Date: 2013-03-25

Cover Art
Dressed As in a Painting - Kimberly Wahl
ISBN: 9781611684384
Publication Date: 2013-07-09

Cover Art
Fashion Marketing Communications - Gaynor Lea-Greenwood
ISBN: 9781405150606
Publication Date: 2013-03-18

 

Suggested Databases


Academic Search Complete
8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed. 

ArtIndex (1 current user)
600 periodicals; 13,000+ art dissertations; 200,000 art reproductions; yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews and film reviews

Berg Fashion Library
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion. Dictionaries: A-Z of Fashion & Dictionary of Fashion History from year 900 to present; 60+ e-books.

Business Source Complete
Peer reviewed, trade business magazines and journals Datamonitor company, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.

Godey's Lady's Book
Woman’s Magazine with original writings of many famous women. First published in 1830 and quickly became the first successful American journal for women. Digitized and searchable database of the magazine. Full-text articles. Hand-colored fashion plates and illustrations.

MasterFILE Premier
1,700 full-text journals, 500 reference books, 164,400+ primary source documents, Image Collection of 592,000+ photos, maps & flags. 

Oxford Art Online  (4-5 concurrent user limit)
Articles and Images in Grove Art Online and Benezit Dictionary of Artists with 170,000 entries. 

Vogue Archive
Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer, and brand names.  Preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers, and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day. 

Women's Wear Daily (WWD) Online
WWD is the fashion industry's daily news source covering business issues, fashion trends, retailing developments, international ready-to-wear, couture presentations, and market overviews

More Fashion & Textiles Databases
 

Fashion & Textiles News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip