ElectronicReferencePrint Books
This is the "Family Sciences Home" page of the "Family Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family Sciences  

Family sciences research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/familystudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Family Sciences Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Family Sciences

Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Family Sciences subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to family sciences.

Family with Blocks

Department of Family Sciences:
(940) 898-2685 (Phone)
famsci@twu.edu
 

New Books


DSM IV personality disorders - / Introduced by Theodore Millon ; directed by Andy Millon
Call Number: Denton - Media Collection - DVDs (Circulation) DVD 1013

Cover Art
Early Childhood Education - Iram Siraj-Blatchford (Editor); Aziza Mayo (Editor)
Call Number: Denton - General Collection LB1139.23 .E27 2012
ISBN: 9781849207379
Publication Date: 2011-12-06

Cover Art
Early Childhood Literacy - Jennifer Rowsell (Editor); Kate Pahl (Editor)
Call Number: Denton - General Collection LC149 .E19 2012
ISBN: 9780857029775
Publication Date: 2011-12-06


 

Video and Tutorials on Database Search and RefWorks

These two are videos prepared by me (Jimmie Lyn Harris) that wll demonstrate how to search several of the databases, this was done for a social work class but is good for any field. :
 
EBSCO
   Includes Basic, Advanced & Visual Searching, Result List, Article Details and more.
   Includes Search History, Searches & Alerts, Personal Account, Custom Folders and Shared Folders.
   Includes Subjects, Indexes, Thesauri, Publications and Cited Reference browsing.
   Includes Printing, E-mailing, Saving, Exporting and Citing Your Search Results.
 
RefWorks
   Group Code RWTWU
RefWorks Videos are located on this page in the lower left corner:

Starting Points for Research

These are often good places to go to start your topic and finding background information.
 

Family Sciences News

 
Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

TWU Library has Mobile Apps

Use your mobile device to search our catalog, databases, renew books, check our hours, & more!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jimmie Lyn Harris
Contact Info
Phone: 940-898-3740
Information Desk: 940-898-3701
Email: JHarris@twu.edu
Send Email
 

Need an appointment?

I would love to help you with your research. 
Contact me
940-898-3740 JHarris@twu.edu .  
Information Desk.
940-898-3701 
Ask-A-Librarian at Reference@twu.edu.
 

 
OFFICE HOURS
Monday thorugh Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Or by appointment
 

Comment

Please feel free to let me know what you think of these pages by clicking on the Comment section below or by email at JHarris@twu.edu. 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip