Drama and theater research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: May 15, 2015
A History of Theatre in Spain
Publication Date: 2012-04-05
Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature
880,000 books, journal articles, book reviews, critical editions and collections of essays. Subject(s) English Literature, English Studies
- Academic Search Complete
8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed.
- Academic Video Online
20,000+ full video titles; 9,000+ hours of content. Transcripts available.
- Films on Demand
Thousands of streaming, high-quality educational videos. Special features: organize and bookmark clips; create and share playlists; personalize folders; and manage a collection.
- International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text
A fully-indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of 60,000+ journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
- Literature Online (LION)
350,000+ works of full-text poetry, drama and prose in English from the eighth century to the present day
- Literature Resource Center
4 concurrent user limit
1+ million full-text articles, critical essays and reviews from 450+ scholarly journals and literary magazines. Includes full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on writers in all disciplines from all time periods and from around the world
Journal Storage (JSTOR) has 1,500+ full-text academic journals.
Online archiving database for academic journals.
- MasterFILE Premier
1,700 full-text journals, 500 reference books, 164,400+ primary source documents, Image Collection of 592,000+ photos, maps & flags.
- MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association, contains 2.3 million+ citations from 4,400+ journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection with links to full text.
- More Drama & Theater Databases