Skip to main content

Denton Library Guide: Home

Check your books out at the Circulation Desk.
You can get some reserve textbooks, checkout Chromebooks and iPads, ask about Study Rooms, and renew your materials here.

Circulation Desk

Phone: 940-898-3701


Reserve a Study Room

Ask a Librarian

InterLibrary Loan Request

 

Mary Evelyn Blagg-Huey Library - Denton

Blagg-Huey Library

TWU Blagg-Huey Library
P.O. Box 425528
Denton, TX 76204 

Library Hours

 

 

 REGULAR HOURS*
(FALL • SPRING • SUMMER)

Monday - Thursday  7 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Friday  7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m. 
Saturday  9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday  Noon - 2 a.m.
 
*The TWU Libraries have modified hours between semesters and during university holidays. Details available here.   
 

 

 
 

Got a Question?
Get an answer at the Information Desk.
Library Staff can help you find information and resources, or direct you to services you need.

Information Desk

Phone: 940 898-3702
Email: reference@twu.edu

Check it Out - Library Blog

Library Services by Floor

1st Floor

1st Floor

  • Circulation Desk
  • Information Desk
  • Browsing Collection, Oversize Collection, Ready Reference
  • Computers, scanners, printers, microform reader, and copier
  • Study spaces

2nd Floor

2nd Floor

  • Administrative offices
  • Woman's Collection
  • Cookbook Collection
  • Computers, scanners, printer, and copier
  • Study rooms and study spaces
  • Pioneer Center for Student Excellence

3rd Floor

3rd Floor

  • General Collection 
  • Theses and Dissertations
  • Play Collection
  • Computers, scanners, printer, and copier
  • Quiet study spaces 

Garden Level

Garden Level

  • Children's Collection
  • Media Collection
  • Quiet Study Spaces
  • Computers and Printer