Organizations & AgenciesEducation & CareerProducts & Suppliers
Impact FactorsFaculty ServicesBb & Copyright
DH 3502DH 4102DH 4451DH 4813DH 4923
This is the "Dental Hygiene Home" page of the "Dental Hygiene" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Hygiene  

Dental Hygiene research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/dentalhygiene Print Guide RSS Updates

Dental Hygiene Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dental Hygiene

     Toothpaste, toothbrush, glass, mouth rinse

Oral Hygiene

The practice of personal hygiene of the mouth. This includes maintenance of oral cleanliness, tissue tone, and general preservation of oral health.

(PubMed MeSH, 1973)

 

TWU DENTAL HYGIENE Department

Texas Woman's University
Department of Dental Hygiene
Denton Campus
Bldg: OMB 220
940.898.2870
http://www.twu.edu/dental-hygiene/default.asp

Dental Hygiene Clinic
Dental Campus
Bldg: MCL
940.898.2888
DentalHygieneClinic@twu.edu
http://www.twu.edu/dental-hygiene/clinic.asp
Clinic opens 9/6/2010

 

  Survey

Did you find this DENTAL HYGIENE Subject LibGuide helpful?



Suggested Databases for Dental Hygiene Topics

To find journal articles on Dental Hygiene topics, we recommend using the following databases first.These databases contain the most articles on the widest variety of topics in Dental Hygiene.
 
For additional databases and database information, go to the Database/Articles
tab above.
  • PubMed Remote
    22+ million records in 30+ languages, encompassing the largest biomedical research and clinical health sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical and bioengineering database in any language, with full text scholarly peer-reviewed and some limited popular information from 5,600+ journals, plus full text and peer reviewed books, dissertations, software. Excellent standards of care and evidence-based nursing, some legal case and conference proceedings and other health sciences. 34,000+ records added annually.
    Subject(s): Multidisciplinary Health
    Dates: Varies
    Updates: Weekly
  • Cochrane Library
    Gold Standard
    Evidence-Based Practice
    Systematic Reviews
    Collection of the following six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, plus a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials(Central); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED); and About The Cochrane Collaboration
  • CINAHL Complete
    Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with 3000 journals, 330+ of which are full text. Full text and peer reviewed books, dissertations and software.
    Subject(s): Allied Health, Nursing, OT, PT
    Dates: 1937 to present
    Updates: Monthly
  • Academic Search Complete
    8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed.
    Subject(s): Multidisciplinary
    Dates: 1975 to present
    Updates: Daily
  • Medline with Full-Text
    1,470+ journals indexed and provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE.
    Subject(s): Health Care Administration, Health Studies, Nursing, OT, PT, DH
    Dates: 1949 to present
    Updates: Daily
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
    Abstracting and indexing for more than 1,200 titles with 1,050+ titles in full-text, plus 15,700+ full-text dissertations representing scholarship in nursing and related fields.
    Subject(s): Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy
    Dates: Varies
    Updates: Varies
  • Scopus
    Abstracts and Citations of peer-reviewed literature from 20,500+ titles and 5,000+ publishers.
    Subject(s): Multidisciplinary
    Dates: 1996 to present
    Updates: Weekly
  • Journals @ OVID with Full-Text
    Allied Health and Nursing scholarly, peer-reviewed journals with links to full-text articles.
    Subject(s): Allied Health, Nursing
    Dates: Varies
    Updates: Daily
    Concurrent user limit of 3 or 4
  • SAGE Journals Online
    600+ international, scholarly, peer reviewed full-text Sage journals
    Subject(s): Multidisciplinary
    Dates: 1999 to present
    Updates: Monthly
  • ScienceDirect
    1,500+ scientific, technical and medical peer-reviewed journals and 11,000 books.
    Scientific journal articles, citations and full-text documents.
    Subject(s): Science, Biology, Nursing, Multidisciplinary
    Dates: Varies
    Updates: Varies
  • STAT!Ref
    Clinical information resource that provides full text access to key medical reference books and textbooks. Includes MedCalc3000, Stedman’s, Nursing Podcasts, Online Review Quizzes, APhA, DrugInfoLine.
    Subject(s): Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy
    Dates: Varies
    Updates: Varies
 

PubMed Health

PubMed Health logo

PubMed Health:  Search for Systematic Reviews of clinical trials. 

·         Reviews of clinical effectiveness research

·         Summaries for consumers

·         Full technical reports

·         Executive Summaries

·         Clinical Guides

·         Current info in the Headlines

·         Featured reviews

 

NEWS: Journal of Dental Research

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Elaine Cox
Contact Info
Texas Woman's University Libraries
Denton, Campus
P.O. Box 425528
Denton, TX 76204
Office: 940.898.3708
Fax: 940.898.3808
Send Email
 

New Resource

Dentistry IQ

Dentistry IQ logo

This website is informational (not highest level of peer review) but solid.

  • Reviews new products
  • Covers scientific topics
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip