Dance research guide for TWU students, faculty and staff.
Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014
Directing the Dance Legacy of Doris Humphrey
Publication Date: 2012-06-04
- Academic Search Complete
8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed.
- Academic Video Online
20,000+ full video titles; 9,000+ hours of content. Transcripts
- Dance in Video
3 concurrent user limit
500 hours of 20th Century concert dance material, including influential performers and companies and dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos
- International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text
A fully-indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of 60,000+ journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Journal Storage (JSTOR) has 1,500+ full-text academic journals.Online archiving database for academic journals.
- MasterFile Premier
1,700 full-text journals, 500 reference books, 164,400+ primary source documents, Image Collection of 592,000+ photos, maps & flags.
Currently on-campus only
OntheBoards.tv is an on-demand website for HD-quality contemporary performance films available for stream, download or mobile viewing. The database features films of full-length performances by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization. Mature content.
- Project Muse
500+journals from 120 scholarly publishers, covering all fields.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Indexes 247 periodical titles of general interest
- Theatre in Video
250+ plays, 100+ video documentaries. Full text of a play, the history of its performance, the production background, reference materials and ephemera, and complete performance.
- More Dance Databases
The following links will help you cite YouTube videos according to MLA format.